Fishing with the Montana Men 4/18 - 4/20/16 Fishing with the Montana Men 4/18 - 4/20/16 Fishing with the Montana Men 4/18 - 4/20/16 Fishing with the Montana Men 4/18 - 4/20/16
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Fishing with the Montana Men 4/18 - 4/20/16

I just want to say, I have been super busy with taking care of my customers, my dogs and cats, my house guest, and my house and yard work...in that order. The blog, unfortunately, is not the highest priority on my "to do" list.
    I am telling you this, because I actually got yelled at by a guy on Facebook for not blogging my "what/where/how" info for him to use. I mean.... what?? What? WHAT?

I'm a charter Captain. I share out of the goodness of my heart, WHEN I can. I am not obligated to do it, nor does anyone PAY me for my information. This is how I make my living.
    If the fishing is tough, like it has been lately, I am not going to tell you to come in on me, when I have a small bite going someplace. If it's a fast bite, and there's plenty to share, I will tell you. However, my paying customers come first. Always.

I hope everyone can understand that.

So, with that said....it's been very tough with these NE and E winds lately. The fish are moving around like crazy, and it's hard to stay on top of them. Here today, and gone tomorrow, so it's not easy. When you find a small pod of fish, stay on them, and work them out....figure them out. That's half the fun of fishing.

Fishing is SO MUCH more than just putting meat in the freezer.

What I can tell you is, that since Monday, me and my Montana crew of Craig and Scott, we have fished Round Reef, Middle Bass, Green, the Ferry Channel, Mouse, Starve, and D Can. So, it's not a secret. These are all popular places during the transition, and you just need to keep checking for the next group to show up.