Made a weapon!!! Made a weapon!!! Made a weapon!!! Made a weapon!!!
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Post Thanks / Like

Default thanks

thanks for the example ebijack, when would you start using weapons like around mid may to early june?

Post Thanks / Like

Well you could start using them now as some guys are taking fish on harnesses around the islands. But yes, mid may on is typical.

Post Thanks / Like

I'm not an expert, but thought that this might help. Remember that weapons, or mayfly rigs, simulate a mayfly that has hatched on the bottom and is beginning to head to the surface. When making them, think dainty, you are trying to mimic a mayfly fluttering to the surface.

Mayflies usually appear in Mid May. The last couple of years the weather has pushed them back into mid June (at least the peak) if I remember correctly. You will know when they arrive in full blast once you arrive at the Lake.

I hope this helps,

John

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by imrsmk View Post
    I'm not an expert, but thought that this might help. Remember that weapons, or mayfly rigs, simulate a mayfly that has hatched on the bottom and is beginning to head to the surface. When making them, think dainty, you are trying to mimic a mayfly fluttering to the surface.

Mayflies usually appear in Mid May. The last couple of years the weather has pushed them back into mid June (at least the peak) if I remember correctly. You will know when they arrive in full blast once you arrive at the Lake.

I hope this helps,

John