Tru Trip help Tru Trip help Tru Trip help Tru Trip help
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Tru Trip help

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Post Thanks / Like

I've been running the boards without the flags to try to make it simpler because with the wind lately the speed varies 1.0 mph (into wind and with the wind) and the flags show a big difference. I've been reading about how the flags give a better look but I'm still learning. I like your earlier advise about loosening the screw and seeing the boards move to a more horizontal position. I will probably head to Cabelas or Bass Pro and pick up a pair of the Church's and give them a try. Too bad I didn't ask sooner because I have a lot invested in the Offshore with the OR18 and tattle flags. I think I'm up to $100/lb for the walleye and heading higher. I will have to give the rubber bands a try to tighten the flags.

Post Thanks / Like

You don't have to invest in new boards (although I'd recommend the church boards over offshore sure to the clip in the back that keeps the board from coming off of the line). A little modification of what you have should work. I'm probably going to try Wakina's rubber band method soon myself. Good luck!

Post Thanks / Like