dippsy diver dippsy diver dippsy diver dippsy diver

Thread: dippsy diver

Default dippsy diver

I am a drifter but this year I will start to troll whit is better dippsydiver or jetdivers. Thanks.

That depends if you think chocolate or vanilla is better. In other words, your gonna get a lot of different opinions on this. Really depends on what your doing with them. Each has a place. I'm not the one to ask what that place is though. I'm sure some of the expert trollers on here will chime in.

I agree with you Jawbreaker. I have been using inline boards for the last 12 years instead of the big mast trolling boards. And been pretty successful with them. Some trollers use dipsey divers instead of jet divers it is what you are confident with and what your plans are.

Dipsy's you run without planer boards. Your rod holders have to be able to support more load as the dipsy's pull a lot more than any other method. Most suggest to not use anything less than quality tube mounts. Dipsy's you set how far out they can run by the offset keel/numbers. Your mostly limited to 3 rods/side, not including bouncers off the back corners. Dispy's run better at higher than 1 MPH speeds. Dipsy's will require rods/line capable of handling the extra pull of dipsy's.
    Jets if running more than a couple lines would require inline boards. Jets float where dipsy's sink when stalling the boat or doing hard turns. You can run lighter rods/line if not running dipsy's.
    If you purchase inline boards, you will have more options for different speeds/lures IMHO. With the inline boards you can run them as close or as far as you like from the boat. Also it is very possible to run 5 boards per side once you learn how. And 2 bouncers off the back corners. Inline boards you can run from .6MPH on up.