First time trollers First time trollers First time trollers First time trollers
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Thanks for typing that all out slim! We will be using a big motor, and using drift socks as needed! Also have a trolling motor on the bow..

Post Thanks / Like

hello all new trollers, i am also new to it and have no clue but did figure or should i say try it out this past sat, by the skin of my teeth did i pull it off kind of half ass but never the less i did it, with no electronics "left at home" start of bad day, only had dipsy's and jets no real lures only thoughts and ideas learned from this site, with some harness spoons that i learn or copied from someone here (Ebijack) thank him so much. i managed to hook one really nice eye "lost at the net" then one 16" in the box. lost one dipsy and MI stinger spoon dont know how, but the day was all a learning cure that ill never forget oh and only had my main motor to push me also left kicker at home, dropped to drift socks over board to get to speed of 1.9 which i was only able to know by my hand held gps unit that i tend to always carry with me. So wow what a day first hours casting then did the big jump to troll and it worked first time every. thanks everyone here for all the info.

i need much more info though anyone willing to share and show please call me !!! 419-386-6387 name is james

dock owner at Anchor Point marina C-19

Post Thanks / Like

James, thanks for all the help and the chat on the phone...maybe we will be able to help each other out in a few weeks out in the lake....cant wait to hook an eye!!

Post Thanks / Like

no prob Ben glad you called and for sure let me know what works for you and ill stay in touch as well and keep you in the loop

Post Thanks / Like