worm harness worm harness worm harness worm harness

Thread: worm harness

Default worm harness

You guys that make your own worm harnesses what kind of distance do you keep between the 2 hooks? Also what size hooks do you use? Thanks for the info.

I typically space mine 2 1/2 to 3 inches, I never measure, just eyeball it. I've been using #1 drop shot hooks for a few years now as my front/top hook, but I have soooooo many other hooks. I use #17 test mono, that requires eyelets that are larger than some of my older coated walleye hooks will allow the line to go thru. I've used #10, #12, #14 test and you can get by with those, but when an inexperienced person gets there fish of a life time close to the boat and rush things or horse the fish, it's gone. I've had it happen too many times, that's why I run the #17. but that's me.
    I can only hope I have earned the freedom that has been given me.

I think alot of the harnesses are made of Fluorocarbon line.
    20' Sea Ray

2 1/2" with 17# mono

Default 20-25#