coming down this sat. june 18. coming down this sat. june 18. coming down this sat. june 18. coming down this sat. june 18.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default coming down this sat. june 18.

i live in MI. about an hour and half away from bolles harbor which is where i have been putting in at. mainly fishing the dumping grounds and by the fermi(sp) plant. i am a total novice when it comes to lake erie walleye. i think i'm going to try and fish around the islands in ohio water. i found this board and i had to join. lots of good tips and it is greatly apreciated i'll post a report on how i do. is their a closer public boat launch i could go out of though so i don't have the long hall to where i will be fishing? thanks
    kyle

Post Thanks / Like

Smile walleyes right on ohio mich line

the walleyes are stack right on the mich. ohio line from
    toledo no. 2 light to michigan waters, I would go out of bolles or a marina close to it and head out, trolling or drifting and bottom bouncers are working, gold and purple are the colors of choice with a third being cooper. Capt. Mike Reel Sport Charters

Post Thanks / Like

Just watch for debris while you are out in that area. Thers has been alot of stuff floating at or just under the surface. Nothing will mess up a day on the lake like a bent prop or cracked hull.

Post Thanks / Like

thanks alot for the help guys.

Post Thanks / Like

one more quick thing when everyone talks about 40 jets. this is a michigan stinger spoon right? what size is this spoon? their is four different sizes. thanks all.

Post Thanks / Like

Smile jets ansewrered

first of all the jets are a diving device to get your lures down,
    the spoons are michigan stingers the small size, if your not equip. to troll, I just came back from the boat, the other charters that casted today came in with 20 to 24 walleyes,