Perch? Or walleye? Maumee Bay. Perch? Or walleye? Maumee Bay. Perch? Or walleye? Maumee Bay. Perch? Or walleye? Maumee Bay.
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Perch? Or walleye? Maumee Bay.

Hello, I am new to fishing lake erie. I am going out this saturday in maumee bay, launching from cullen park. I usually dont travel too far past turtle island, as my boat is only 17 foot. It is a regal valanti 170.

Are the walleye or perch biting better in that area? Any recommendations on spot?
    Last edited by ryanr623; 05-19-2011 at 01:59 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Smile maumee bay fish

last sat. we found a large school of walleyes in 31 to 34 ft.
    of water in the channel, right by the green and white bouy,
    most marks we saw all season, water is soild mud, try everything could not get them to go, sheephead, whitebass,
    white perch all you want ,no walleyes
    Capt. mike reel sport charters.

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks... To be honest I really just like catching fish, no matter what they are. Of course perch and walleye would be number one priority

So white bass are hitting pretty good in the bay then eh? Might just put on a minnow spreader and see what happens.

Post Thanks / Like

Smile maumee bay

the area all around the green and white boouy is loaded with
    fish , some walleye marks in shallow water, lots of walleye
    marks in deep water inside the channel, from bouy to the pear
    there a mixed bag of white bass, white perch and sheephead,
    that will hit jigs, or worm harness. Capt Mike

Post Thanks / Like

Do you slow bottom bounce when you use erie dearies?

Post Thanks / Like