Please help Please help Please help Please help
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Please help

RAC18 Guest

Default Please help

I'd like to try the area off Kelly's airport on Wednesday. can anyone help me with specific locations? I was told there are lots of ridges and deep to shallow areas there. I drift fish. Should I start at kelly's shoal? Any info would be appreciated as i'm new to area.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Kelley's

I would start at the middle green can on kelly's shoal. Just north of the can its about 45 to 50 fow. If you work south toward cedar point it will shallow up in a hurry maybe 15 fow. Run your finder to see where you mark fish. I've been trolling the deep water around the shoal and catching nice fish. A lot of guy's have been drifting in the shallow waters on both kelly's and gull island shoal. As far as off the Air port its covers a very large area. Trollers have been working that area all spring. A lot of boats also fish for perch in that area. Look for guys trolling on the south side of the shoal and work those area's. Lots of walleye's around Kelleys you just have to find them. I hear guys on the radio catching fish north of American eagle shoal, it's on the south west corner of the Island. Monitor 68 or 79.

Reside in Columbus, OH. Have place in Perrysburg, OH.
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Kelleys Island Shoal fishing structure

Just a note to those fishing either Kelleys Island shoal or east of the airport.