Where are the walleye Where are the walleye Where are the walleye Where are the walleye
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Default Re: Where are the walleye

Quote Originally Posted by badboards View Post
    I'm new to dipsy divers and only have two. I had the two dipsies set on #3 setting with harnesses. I'm learning how to detect fish on. The shorts are on and couldn't tell and at times the bigger fish pulled but thought it was the dipsies. The other two poles had bandit's on with a one once sinker but got nothing. I will troll with harnesses on them next time with a drop sinker.
    go to lite bite slide divers and take the guesswork out of the short fish. don't use the slide part of the diver. tie an o ring to one end of a 6'n leader then lace the line through the back. set the rod tension tight enough your not getting false releases. then set lure tension loose enough that it'll trip on white perch but doesn't give false releases.

I like the slide aspect of it. You can get the fish closer to the boat to net it. It takes that long leader out of play. Little pricey. How deep will it dive without the ring. Looks like that is sold separately.

Quote Originally Posted by badboards View Post
    I like the slide aspect of it. You can get the fish closer to the boat to net it. It takes that long leader out of play. Little pricey. How deep will it dive without the ring. Looks like that is sold separately.