Spring trip for newb Spring trip for newb Spring trip for newb Spring trip for newb

Default Spring trip for newb

You guys helped me a ton last fall. I made my 1st trip to Erie late fall out of Huron, and did much better than expected. So much so that I went back 2 weeks later and caught a bunch more.

I want to try a few more weekends this spring and/or early summer with a crankbait bite. Weather aside, when is my best bet? April, may, June? I know that I need to head east of Huron. Was thinking of launching out of Wild Wings when I do make the trip.
    Last edited by trapsht; 03-29-2021 at 12:15 PM. Reason: Typo

Just wondering why it has to be east of Huron? Lot's of good fishing all the way to the West end from what I can tell, but I'm also an Erie noob so correct me if I'm wrong.

After absorbing as much info from this great site as I can, I'm also looking to make a noobie trip this spring/early summer. I'll take a break from the salmon on lake Michigan where I normally spend my weekends and make the drive to Erie from the IL/WI border where I live.

Quote Originally Posted by 350Industrial View Post
    Just wondering why it has to be east of Huron? Lot's of good fishing all the way to the West end from what I can tell, but I'm also an Erie noob so correct me if I'm wrong.

After absorbing as much info from this great site as I can, I'm also looking to make a noobie trip this spring/early summer. I'll take a break from the salmon on lake Michigan where I normally spend my weekends and make the drive to Erie from the IL/WI border where I live.
    That was a typo. I meant West of Huron. I also live on Il/wi border and spend most of my time on L.Michigan

Quote Originally Posted by trapsht View Post
    That was a typo. I meant West of Huron. I also live on Il/wi border and spend most of my time on L.Michigan