3/21 Bad luck or just a newbie? 3/21 Bad luck or just a newbie? 3/21 Bad luck or just a newbie? 3/21 Bad luck or just a newbie?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default 3/21 Bad luck or just a newbie?

First time ever out. Been following previous threads on bait selections/location, etc. Marked fish here and there all through out the reef complex area and couldn't get bit. Ran various colors/speeds/depths of bandits with no luck. Was out there in the later morning through early afternoon if that matters.

Anyone else have the same bad luck or is it just a case of me being a newbie?

Appreciate all the shared knowledge

Coming up on 5pm and I’m still out here from this am with one in the box. Radio charter had a lot of empty coolers. I am a relative newbie as well.... but I have been working hard at it all day. Trolling husky jerks around most of the reef areas that weren’t too muddy and then a little further East. At times marked a lot.... but be it the East wind, sunny conditions, dirty water, my color selections and depths... it has been terrible or all of it. Great fishing, bad catching. I’m here for two-three more days and lost for how to do it better tomorrow. Launched out of fenwicks, staying in port Clinton. I almost gave up at three to go see if there were any crappies in the marina... but could have done that at home. May resort to it tomorrow if the same first 8 hours of the day repeat themselves. Long ride over from Wi to once again get my tail kicked . This is the earliest I’ve ever been here as well.
    Last edited by cycleguy; 03-21-2021 at 03:56 PM. Reason: Typos on phone

We were out there for 4 hours or so today with one strike and 0 fish. Also didn’t see any other boat grab a net... Just one of those days. I’m thinking this wind from 3-4 days ago messed with them a bit. Beautiful day out there none the less.

Quote Originally Posted by Bbrack34 View Post