Trolling rod holders Trolling rod holders Trolling rod holders Trolling rod holders

Default Trolling rod holders

I'm new to walleye fishing at lake Erie. I just bought a new Skeeter WX2060. I would like to get it set up for trolling. I have been looking at rod holders and would like to hear from some veterans on what they like, or what they would have done differently. I have been looking at Cisco rod tubes. I really like the looks of them. Not the price though, Lol. I do have rails running down the back of my boat, so I would need a system to mount to that. Would anyone recommend the rod tree over the individual tubes? What advantages or disadvantages do rod trees have? I really have not seen a good way to mount a rod tree system to rails. I think I do like the rod tubes over other style of rod holders since they keep the butt of your rod out of the way.
    Thanks

I have been using the Ciscos for the last couple years. When you look at the build quality of them, it is hard to imagine that they would ever fail. They will probably outlast you :-).

I already had track and several tubes, so I elected to go with the Riser/Tubes rather than the trees when I decided to go all in for walleye trolling.

The setup works great, but if I was starting from scratch, I would probably go with the trees simply because they take up so much less space on the boat.

When it comes to trees, I'd go with these from Blue Water. They have a ball joint that allows for unlimited tube angle positioning -->Welcome to Blue Water. I looked at them all. These impress me the most.

Here is how my setup looks. All cisco products. You'll notice that the heights of the Risers are staggered. Which is recommended to keep the lines from crossing.

Feel free to IM me if you need more info.

Trolling rod holders-img_1105-jpg