Fishing Canadian waters Fishing Canadian waters Fishing Canadian waters Fishing Canadian waters
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Fishing Canadian waters

This is my first year fishing Lake Erie. Boat docked at Channel Grove. We have been fishing US waters so far. I have a couple of questions concerning fishing Canadian waters. First, I know I need an Ontario fishing license
    1) Is the fishing better in Canadian waters at this time of year? If so, any recommendations to location?
    2) Can I report via radio (How? What Channel?) or via phone?
    3) Does each person aboard need to have their passport ON-BOARD?

Thanks in advance for your comments

Well I know you don't need a passport unless you are touching ground in Canada. Just a fishing license. The rest I can't help with.

Your supposed to call in via phone and give the info they require for each person on board. I don't believe a passport is required as long as you stay on the water.
    Capt Juls should be able to give you the info you need, you may want to touch base with her.

Good Luck

Pelee Island can be good/great, around the wagon wheel. Or depending on wind on either side of the island.