Braided line on dipsy diver question Braided line on dipsy diver question Braided line on dipsy diver question Braided line on dipsy diver question

Default Braided line on dipsy diver question

Hello im still new to deep water trolling and have had trouble getting a definitive answer on this. I noticed that my dipsy charts are based on 20 lb mono line. Everyone says to run braided line with dipsys and the mono will be very hard to trip the dipsys which makes complete sense to me. The dilemma i cant seem to figure out is how to determine my depth as i would assume it would take less line with braided to reach the depths on the chart. I have not been able to find accurate info. Some people have told me the difference is so minimal it wont matter but based on a conversion chart it shows that 100 lb braid is the equivalent diameter to 20 lb mono which is a massive discrepancy. Im running either 30 or 40 lb braid and not sure how to figure this out. The precision trolling app uses 30lb braid as the example but it makes no sense as it shows more line to get to a depth than the mono on my chart so im beyond confused.

Default Re: Braided line on dipsy diver question