Which Bandits ? Which Bandits ? Which Bandits ? Which Bandits ?

Thread: Which Bandits ?

Default Which Bandits ?

Hello everyone.
    New to fishing Eries west end , seems like a lot of people like p10's and bandits . My question is ,which bandit? I look on fish usa and see theres a shallow diver , deep diver , generator .
    Im assuming deep diver and just wanna be sure before I buy.

Also what are your rod suggestions

Thank You in advance.

Default Sorry

I use mostly all deep bandits (djs customeye, HL&S, bait dr, and organ donor all have good baits). Shallows I’ll run with dipseys or tru-trips
    Last edited by Eye’m Addicted; 11-30-2020 at 02:13 PM. Reason: Hit wrong button

Blog Entries

Hello, this is my first year fishing erie with my own boat. I troll most of the time. I immediately loaded up on bandit deep walleye. All stock colors, because I had so much other gear to buy too. Slowly building a stock pile of bandit walleye deep, reef runners 800, smithwick p10's and rapala dhj 12 for colder water. I think some guys run the bandit shallow cranks too. My understanding is they have a different action than the deep bandits.

Thank You for the responses

I have only used deep divers said to go 27 feet deep
    deep divers do not dive to 27 feet on there own
    Van Dam Warehouse has better prices $ 5.84 Bandits
    you have to order 9 or more for free shipping
    color is very important
    2020 the best color was YELLOW it is ALSO called CHARTREUSE
    with no weight they always tangle with other lines
    I use 1 - 5 oz. weights depending on FOW
    when fishing in 60 FOW or less there are a lot more snags lost lures
    in 70 FOW or more you will not loss many lures
    ROD SUGGESTION low end since this is only trolling
    you can go on E-BAY 2.4-2.7-3.1 meter rods cost only 15-30 dollars
    buy only 1 of that kind until you like or dislike
    spend more on larger reels instead
    reels for ERIE have to have at least 400 feet of line