What kind of boat What kind of boat What kind of boat What kind of boat

Default What kind of boat

What kind of boat and equipment do you recomend for fishing central Lake erie around Erie pa. I am purchasing a tracker targa V-18 ,115 hp merc ,lowrance lcx113hd finder with GPS.

What kind of fishing are you planing/wanting to do? Drifting, trolling, perchin salmon?

walleye and perch- I know the ways to fish I just have not fished Lake Erie. My question was will my boat be suited and safe for Erie. What would be the safeist areas with this type of boat or could I go to the right areas to catch fish. I have been boating on WV inland lakes for 30+ yrs. Im just getting the new boat and have always wanted to fish Erie. Just coming to you guys for some good advice. Hopefully save me all the beginner bad luck and dumb mistakes Thanks for any help