Lund - Crestliner - Starcraft - Alumacraft? Lund - Crestliner - Starcraft - Alumacraft? Lund - Crestliner - Starcraft - Alumacraft? Lund - Crestliner - Starcraft - Alumacraft?
    sqdqo Guest

Default Lund - Crestliner - Starcraft - Alumacraft?

Whose hull is best, who's is worst? Are any of the aluminum hull manufacturers better than others? Whose should you stay away from? Some years better than others?

kingsalmon Guest

Thumbs down starcraft boat

i got a starcraft fishmaster, 2003 196io modle. the boat was very nice an was well equipt for fishing lake erie, but after a few years the stringers an the welds busted on it an it took in a lot of water each time i used it. as time wore on i finally realized the promblem an called up the company an they said that it was due from rough seas. i said thats bull $#% the boat is only a few years old an so we had to take it to a company that does welding in NY an they shop people there said its starcrafts falt due to a falty product. soo to make a long story shot i ended up paying 5 grand to get it fixed an then have it survayed that i had to pay for!!! ( no help from the insurance company!) an i still got it but each time i take it out i get madd about how the company did not back up there product!!! dont listen to that life time warrenty bs, they will come up with anything to save money. so based on my experiences with starcraft i am NOT happy at all so i got a new boat. hope this helps a lil.

Exclamation Crestliner 22 walk around cuddy

I have a 22 foot Crestliner walk around cuddy, 305 chevy I/O.