Where's a decent Perch bite this week? Where's a decent Perch bite this week? Where's a decent Perch bite this week? Where's a decent Perch bite this week?
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Where's a decent Perch bite this week?

Anyone doing any good this week on Perch? I'm new to Lake Erie fishing and havent done very well so far. I've been out for Perch 3 times over the last month and the most we caught was 36 last Saturday between 4 of us over a 6 hour span. Just can't seem to locate a good school. We tried by Marblehead lighthouse, out by the gravel pit and intake, and most recently the Catawba buoy. Any tips on where to try would be greatly appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like

Best reports I've seen is right around toledo light house. I took my parents there Sunday and we got 73 in 2.5 hrs. Lots of smalls though. Bring plenty of bait.

Post Thanks / Like

H can was lousy today very rough waves

Post Thanks / Like

Have your hooks been getting cleaned? Maybe you are on the fish but haven't quite mastered feeling the bite or keeping the hook on the bottom. I know when I first started perch fishing it took a while for me to learn the subtle things that lead to catching them. Now I catch 2 to 1 over some of my rookie buddies.

Post Thanks / Like

I took the family out last Saturday. We fished roughly midway on a line between the Toledo light and the water intake along with a pack of 10-20 other boats in 18 fow. We ran out of goldies at 112 perch (3 of us fishing but 4 on the boat). We threw about 30 back that were tiny but kept anything over 6 1/2". Only one farm animal and a couple of white perch. Ended up with 22 lbs at the cleaners so obviously they were pretty small on average.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Eyezcrazy View Post