Ice fishing guide warning !!! Ice fishing guide warning !!! Ice fishing guide warning !!! Ice fishing guide warning !!!
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

I have personally fished with db sportfishing, jon is first class in everything he puts his name on! We had a blast! I have a lot of ice experience just none on lake erie, the guy I took was as much of a greenhorn as you could be. We caught fish and jon is more than accomidating for all skill levels. I highly reccomend db sportfishing!

Captain Dave
    Fast Action Charters
    fastactioncharters.com

Post Thanks / Like

Default 2nd for db

I agree with dave. Give db a shout. He runs a top notch charter service.

Post Thanks / Like

I don't know if DB Charters are guilty what was claimed on this thread or not!

But there are at least 2 other avenue's of recourse available besides this forum and quite frankly they should be pursued before posting negative comments about someone. DB Charters are registered with the ODNR and appears on their website as duly licensed Ice Guides. Those who feel they have been wronged would most likely find better results by filing a complaint with the ODNR Office in Sandusky as that is where the license is issued from and 2nd there would be small claims court to pursue financial loss, those would be the only 2 ways this could come to a final resolution. With a supportive resolution form either one or both avenues for recourse then those negatives claims would become positive claims and become of value to the rest of the forum users.

Here is a correction to the above post!
    I had it mixed up and now I stand corrected and retract the statement about DB Charters and instead would insert the name of Jeffrey Jump of Buckeye Charters! I would like to thank DoubleD for pointing out the oversight on my part.
    Last edited by wakina; 01-13-2014 at 04:50 PM.
    Wakina
    23 foot Pro Line
    HDS 5X Sonar