Newbie here Newbie here Newbie here Newbie here
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Newbie here

Post Thanks / Like

Default First Year

This is my first year jigging and i need help please. I went out last tuesday, wed, thur, and friday and caught only 1 walleye --yes 1 walleye. I fished crane creek shore line, A can, B can And everywhere in between. I have a new lowrance fishfinder/GPS unit, new poles, and probably every hair jig and blade the happy hooker sells. needless to say I can't sleep nights reading and seeing all the walleye that is being caught. Does anyone have any ideas on how to better my chances on that wonderful lake. GPS coordinates on that good fishing hole --something , anything--HELP

Post Thanks / Like

Default 1st Year

Mam- The best thing for you to do would be to go back thru the posts on this board and pick a charter like skipper 9 or one of the other guys who not only share info but are willing to teach. It can be frustrating to have a boat load of new stuff and not know how to use it. Learn from those who know and see how easy they make happen. In the end,you will save $$$ and be much happier. Good luck
    Assassin

Post Thanks / Like

Default jig method