Fish Finding Methodology Fish Finding Methodology Fish Finding Methodology Fish Finding Methodology
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like

the experience of fishing will give you facts. ive been fishing erie for 35 years i still have bad days. been days when i got a quick limit and then the next day go back to the same spot and get skunked. mind you thats hard to do but its happened. but stay on channel 84 and check this site. and there is a few other walleye sites that will give good reports. our gang stays in touch by cell phone and marine radio so if i get in the fish ill call my buddies in and vice versa. this is a big help. in the spring jig close to shore from davis bessie to maumee bay will depend on water clarity and wind and the reefs usally through april. first week or two of may we switch from jigs to bottom bouncers and worm harnesses and our mayfly rigs or weapons and weight foeward spinners around crane creek to the a b c can area. then we will move out to west sister shiping channel middle sister where we will cast or troll depends on bite and wind good wind we cast low or no wind we troll this is good to middle of july and we switch to perch usally around 18 ft of water of wards for 2 -3 weeks then we move to west sister shiping channel area. and we fish the can area. every year can be different but its always great just to be on the lake. and 1 more month ill be fishing from my boat

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by partsboy333 View Post
    Hi I'm new here but I always do good in june in between the islands will be there in may this year dose anyone have a info on where they will be in may
    Almost any where in the reef complex there will be a lot of males around still looking for a girl friend or 2 and there will be alot of larger fish still in the area after the spawn resting and feeding to build up their strenght used during the spawn .