Tru Trip 40's Tru Trip 40's Tru Trip 40's Tru Trip 40's
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tru Trip 40's

Default Tru Trip 40's

Hi all. I was just wondering if anyone has had much time using the tru trip 40's behind inline boards? Will they pull OK or is the 40's too much for them? I bought some to try this year. I'm very new to the trolling game and learning as I go. Thanks to this site I have picked up on a lot of little things and can't hardly wait to get back on the water.

Depending on the boards you are using.... the Tru-Trip 30's are most likely a better option for you. I've heard Offshore has a larger style inline board now that handles the 40 TT's just fine, but I haven't tried it myself.
    Capt. Eric Litton
    614-679-2616
    37' Tollycraft "Pirate Clipper"
    www.eriecharter.com
    Lake Erie Fishing Charters
    Lake Erie Walleye Charters
    Lake Erie Charter Fishing

I have run TT40's behind my off shore boards, they ride lower than normal in the back but can be done. Just make sure if you run two on one side you keep them FAR apart. Turning can cause a mess if they are too close.
    F Troop 9th Cav 1st Air Cav

i think the inline weights from rednekoutfitters.com is a much better option with inline boards. they have dive charts for the weights.

On my personal boat I run off shoretail boards and pull 40tt with no issues after a few mods.

1st relocate the rear attaching location lower. Of not using tattle flags move it to rear of the.board and down about halfway through the black plastic flagstorage /foam holder tab. If you are running tattle flags drop thar rear screw eye the wire runs through down to the middle of the same black piece.......this will help the board ride flatter and pull a lot harder.

2 if you want to run tattle flags get the new ones from offshore at 3 bucks each, it will allow you to have double the spring adjustment, and will get away from having to add rubber bands to stiffen up the spring.